top of page

5 More Minutes

What moments do you hold on to? What minutes in life would you go right back and live in? What would you do differently? What would you say, who would you share it with?

Everyday I wish I had moments back, but life just keeps on going at full speed and it won't slow down. Sometimes I feel like it has, when I'm in a season of depression or even when life just isn't that busy. It's when we have the most things we need to do, that life is just too quick for us - there's never enough time.

If I had five more minutes when I was 16 with my first love, what would I say to change our future and would it have? If I had 5 more minutes in my favourite memories, I would appreciate them all the more.. If I had left 5 minutes earlier, or made that phone call 5 minutes later would they still be here? If I had given 5 more minutes in a fight- would we still be friends, would we still have a relationship, would I be where I am right now?

Life is far too fragile to think about all of these things, and wish we could go back because we know we can't. But sometimes you reminisce and look back on what you would change and it can make you better, it can help you forgive and move forward.

I know I have millions of minutes I would steal from my past and relive to make longer, but then I wouldn't be here, then time would be still for too long and nothing would ever make sense.

It's clear to me now the mistakes I've made, and the minutes I've gone through; though sometimes too short or not appreciated enough- I know now that's what I've got to do. Be present in the moment, and let those 5 minutes be ones to remember because life just isn't that long.


SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page