top of page

CALLING ALL DAUGHTERS

Hello, and welcome to my official website!

If you don't know me, my name is Victoria. I have written blogs for years and have an unofficial website i wrote on for quite some time. Although i figured 2017 was the perfect time to start something new and fresh, and create it all myself. WIX is the perfect place for that, i can pick from so many styles and designs of sites, and personalize them for myself and my audience.

 

But let's talk about why I'm here. I am a twenty year old young woman from Ontario Canada, who seeks The Lord with her whole heart. Although I love Him and seek Him, there's no perfect daughter out there, and if there was a role model for imperfection it would be me. But we should boast in our weakness', so that's what I am doing here! Boasting in my weakness. I am no journalist, or great writer, I'm a college drop out who has an on again off again relationship with her Heavenly Father, and I'm someone who knows exactly what she likes, and wants but doesn't know how to achieve receiving it. So here I am on the journey of self discovering, and receiving what God has for me.

This morning I had a pretty intense chat with God. I cried out to Him to make me fit for my future relationships, friendships, marriage, and the most important; the one with Him.

A lot of you may know this from my blog posting site previously (link on the side bar) but I have more often than not been off with God in our relationship. I have never been the idealistic daughter for Him, and I let myself feel sorry for myself over it all the time, I never take action and do something about it!

I watch all of these amazing God seeking movies, and read these incredible books by amazing Christian authors and I get inspired and than I got back to playing on my phone, or watching The Office for 18 hours.

It's just getting silly, so in order to hold myself accountable, and to seek Jesus I am going to write a blog post every Wednesday until my fingers fall off.

 

The past two days these four words have played over in my mind "The lamb has overcome", and I know that it is similar to lyrics in a worship song of some sort. So today I took action, and I Googled it! What a Godly move, I know right? Quite a few amazing verses came on my search:

John 16:33 "I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.”

Proverbs 3:5-6 "Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths."

Proverbs 16:9

"The heart of man plans his way, but the Lord establishes his steps."

2 Corinthians 12:9

"But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me."

It's astounding the reassurance and promise God can place before you when you do simple things like worship Him while you're doing your makeup in the morning. (that morning I played worship music while I flicked my eyeliner wing)

Being a perfect daughter isn't everything, as I am discovering. Overcoming the world isn't easy, it takes a lot of coffee and heck ton more of Jesus! But giving Him moments of your time and believing He can shape you through your imperfections is what we need to put our prayers and our hearts on as daughters of such a wonderful Heavenly Father.

Calling all daughters, are you ready to overcome the world?

SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page